CDO Copenhagen Designer Outlet

Thursday I went to the opening of the new fashion outlet just outside Copenhagen in Høje Tåstrup, called CDO or Copenhagen Designer Outlet. The outlet is an extension of the existing shopping mall “City 2”.

The organizers behind this event, arranged for sweet alcohol-free drinks and sushi from one of my favorite sushi restaurants “Sticks and Sushi”. Also the beautiful danish celebrity blogger Ibi Støving, came and said a few words about her own blog that she runs with her husband Simon Makienok (a professionel soccerplayer). Their blog is called “Chrystal Kid and Baby Shark“. Ibi was there to tell about the effectfull use of videos in blogs.

After the intro (and the very tasty sushi 😜), we went behind the scenes to see the dressingroom the models use in connection with the fashion show. Some of the bloggers grabbed the chance, and acted as models for a while while trying the clothes on and having their picture taken by the model agency. I chose shortly after, to go out and have a look at the outlet instead.

CDO is the first fashion outlet in the greater Copenhagen area. In this mall you will find stores like Nike, Lacoste, Benedikte Utzon etc.

I think it is great that we finally have an outlet closer to Copenhagen, and I am sure there wont be a lack of customers there. Who doesn’t want to save some money 😏. I myself however really hate malls. They are noisy and I always miss a place to relax. I must say that I was excited to see that they actually gave it a thought, and created small booths around the place to relax – and let me tell you, a lot of people used them. Also I was pleased to see that the garbage bins included the possibility of sorting the trash. That’s a considerate touch that warms my heart.

By the way, the nice people behind this VIP event gave me a voucher worth DKK 300,- to use at CDO in Høje Tåstrup. If you are interested in winning this, please enter a comment on my Facebook page. I will find a winner during next week. Go ahead and share with your friends, and good luck.

/Divalove ❤️

IMG_0275.JPG

IMG_0213.JPG

IMG_0222.JPG

IMG_0214.JPG

IMG_0220.JPG

IMG_0217.JPG

IMG_0229.JPG

IMG_0234.JPG

IMG_0233.JPG

IMG_0230.JPG

IMG_0239.JPG

IMG_0238.JPG

IMG_0236.JPG

IMG_0244.JPG

IMG_0256.JPG

IMG_0253.JPG

IMG_0246.JPG

IMG_0251.JPG

IMG_0260.JPG

IMG_0265.JPG

IMG_0262.JPG

IMG_0266.JPG

IMG_0255.JPG

IMG_0259.JPG

