How To Be Sexy In Flats!

Audrey Hepburn Audrey Hepburn

It is no surprise that I love shoes – especially heels, but as many others I must admit that wearing heels everyday is impractical and it hurts – especially when living in Copenhagen. Everyday I promise my self that tomorrow will be the day I will learn how to wear flats without feeling like a duck when I walk. I just never get around to get started. This has to change…

A couple of years ago I read an interesting interview with shoe-designer Manolo Blahnik. And now I promise myself that I will practise and learn how to wear flats without loosing the elegance of my heels.

Manolo Blahnik said: “Flat shoes can be more elegant. You just have to work at it. You have to learn how to walk elegantly in them. Think of Audrey Hepburn in Funny Face, she walks in flat shoes like a reindeer with one front directly in front of another. Bridget Bardot – she is sex on flats! She’s beautiful! I hope it’s [2010] the year of the flat shoe. Just remember, you have to make them feminine. Practise walking in them.”

So ladies – let’s start practising. I got some inspiration here for you:

Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Brigitte Bardot
Audrey Hepburn
Audrey Hepburn
Audrey Hepburn
Audrey Hepburn

What do you think?

/Divalove

