The Karen and Ellen Letters – Diva laugh

Today I really have to share some unbelievable correspondence from the 80’s with you.

Im cracking up every time I read this blog. And I can only recommend you strongly to follow it if you like a good laugh! These ladies and their correspondence with their landlord is almost to good to be true – but it is for real. I especially love todays “Eyefull” (Eiffel) letter :).

It starts around page 6-7. Happy reading guys!

/Divalove

Mark Tarses (the owner of the blog) explains the blog like this:

The Karen & Ellen Letters
These letters are copyrighted by Mark Tarses and re-printed with permission.

I received 3 years’ worth of correspondence between a landlord and his two tenants from the late 80’s for my 24th birthday. Over the years it has become a cult hit amongst friends and friends-of-friends. I have researched everything in here, and all the events and people are real. Enjoy.

*All spelling and grammar errors are part of the original letters. Some names have been changed.