Feeling Good Divamusic

As you have probably noticed I absolutely love music. One of my favorites is Huff And Herb – “Feeling Good” Buddha Bar 1 cd2 PARTY – 1999 Mixed by DJ Claude Challe. This song always makes my feelings high. Absolutely perfect for a sunny day and/or a long roadtrip.

Buddha Bar - Claude La Challe - Huff & Herb - Feeling Good
Buddha Bar 1 - Claude Challe - Huff & Herb - Feeling Good

2 other versions I have grown to love are:

Muse – Feeling Good & Michael Bublé – “Feeling Good” Official Music Video.

Muse’s version from 2008 is perfect for big life changes as it is so strong and Rock’n’Roll like and very updated with that vampire theme.

Feeling Good
Muse - Feeling Good

Michael Bublé’s version makes me wanna dance Burlesque :). That Big Band and showgirl feeling makes my whole body urge for Bump’ n’ grind even though the video is a total 007 James Bond theme :).

Michael Bublé
Feeling Good - Michael Bublé

The original sounds like this…. and was written by Cy Grant in 1965 for a musical called The Roar of the Greasepaint – The Smell of the Crowd.

Which do you prefer?

Here’s the lyrics for those who are interested:

Birds flying high
You know how I feel
Sun in the sky
You know how I feel
Reeds driftin’ on by
You know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
For me
And I’m feeling…..good

Fish in the sea
You know how I feel
River running free
You know how I feel
Blossom in the tree
You know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
For me
And I’m feeling….good

Dragonfly out in the sun you know what I mean, don’t you know
Butterflies all havin’ fun you know what I mean
Sleep in peace when the day is done, that’s what I mean
And this old world is a new world
And a bold world
For me
Fooor me

Stars when you shine
You know how I feel
Scent of the pine
You know how I feel
Yeah freedom is mine
And I know how I feel
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
hu
It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life

It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
It’s a new life
For me

And I’m feeling good

/Divalove